Releasing Tracks

Dear friends,

I have noticed that I have amassed quite a collection of tracks on SoundCloud now. The other day I went through all of them and noted what stage I was at with them, whether it was an idea, experiment, or a song I was trying to create.

I am thinking of setting myself a goal to try and work on these tracks and finish them.

Although it is tempting for me to keep releasing new ideas as they come, I am going to hold on to them for the time being, and try and focus my efforts on improving the tracks I already have, waiting for me.

Of course, if there is one I really like, I will share it, follow my intuition.

I can see that there can be a situation where one creates so many ideas, forget to go back and finish them, bloom that original intention they had for an idea.

Hope all is well,

Jamie

Leave a Comment

