Realising the Scientific Method

Hello,

I wanted to talk about an obstacle I have been coming across.

I’ve always wanted to know how all this music production stuff works. The more technical stuff related to sound engineering. One of the things that has always baffled me is the Compressor.

screen-shot-2017-02-24-at-13-55-59I realise even though I’ve done a degree in Electronic music, watched numerous tutorials, looked through many books, I am still unsure how to mix and produce my work.

I realise now, that the only way I am ever going to understand this is to read about it and experiment with the compressor until I understand it. I believe it is in that direct experience that one can truly learn something.

So I hope that helps someone out there. I thought it was really funny and beautiful how one can do all these things and still have a basic understanding of how sound works in their music productions.

Leave a Comment

